Shot in Canterbury during the Festival of Britain in 1951. In the background can be seen the site for the Fire Station and the Police Station.
The Dane John monument in Canterbury decorated for the Queen’s Coronation in 1953.
Shots of both The Friars and the Central Picture Theatre in Canterbury in around 1947.
This film dating from around 1946 was made by John McCallum, a schoolboy at St Edmunds in Canterbury at the time.
Beasleys was situated on Stour Street next to the Canterbury Heritage Museum.
Unique film dating from around 1947 of a fete taking place on the corner of Barton Road and the New Dover Road in Canterbury (approximately where the Barton Post Office stands today).
This short clip of the New Dover Road in Canterbury taken in about 1947 starts near the Cricket Ground and heads towards the city.
The King’s visit to Canterbury on 11 July 1946.
These are the out-takes for a lost documentary about Canterbury in 1946.