Deleting a Turnitin Assignment in Blackboard Ultra

Please ensure that NO submissions have been made to the Turnitin Assignment you wish to delete as this will result in student’s work being lost and cannot be retrieved.

To delete a Turnitin Assignment:

  • Select the three dots next to the Assignment you wish to delete.
  • From the drop-down menu select Delete
Screen image displaying the delete option for a Turnitin Assignment in Blackboard Ultra

By clicking Delete this will delete the Turnitin Assignment from the relevant content area, as well as deleting the associated Gradebook Column.

IMPORTANT: Once you have deleted a Turnitin Assignment it is not possible to undo this action.

Confirm the deletion selecting the Delete button on the message that appears:

Screen image of the delete confirmation message