It is possible to record your session delivered via Collaborate. However, as Collaborate currently does not have auto-captioning, we advise that you download the recording from Collaborate and then upload it to ReCap. Please see the video below to see how to do this.
- How to record a session in Collaborate
- How to find the recording
- Chat messages in recordings
- Share your recordings
- Delete recordings
A Note about Deleted Recordings: recordings deleted by instructors/moderators get fully wiped (“hard delete”) from the vendor’s servers (including chat, captions, etc …) 30 days after they have been deleted by the instructor/moderator. After those 30 days, support will not be able to restore the deleted recordings anymore.